Skip to content

Update

April 15, 2010

I am attending a self-publishing workshop on Saturday. For those of you also working on stories, I’ll let you know what I learn.

I am still waiting for a final correspondence with Berkley on the copyrights but it occurred to me that I have a short novella  on Dickie and Patrick’s high school years almost totally written (it was cut from Nocturne) and am pulling that together. I will let you know when it is due to post. At that time, I’ll be contacting vampire lit bloggers and visiting sites, getting the word out that a new Austra story is coming out.

Knowing that what I write WILL be published is very energizing.

One quick question – should I open my characters to others’ stories?

From → Uncategorized

10 Comments
  1. Siiri permalink

    “should I open my characters to others’ stories?”
    Depends on what you mean by that. Do you mean letting others use your characters? Hmm…depends on the person.

    “I have a short novella on Dickie and Patrick’s high school years”
    Hah — should be interesting.

  2. ebergstrom permalink

    I think I get the option to say no, eh?
    Marion Zimmer Bradley did this for years, and other sci fi writers as well.
    Could even be an anthology there.

    • Siiri permalink

      Anthology’d be cool.

    • Siiri permalink

      By the way, I still wonder why Stephen thinks humans are not really supposed to die.

  3. ebergstrom permalink

    I think you misunderstood, or I miswrote. I meant, it bothers them when they do, sets up another wall between his nature and theirs.
    But … I am handling humans and death in the next book.

    • Siiri permalink

      “I am handling humans and death in the next book.”

      OOOOOOOOOOO! Smell my breath. It is baited.

  4. Angie permalink

    I can see both sides to the opening it up to others debate, We will get more Austra stories, but will the be of the same caliber? I guess it would be intersting to open it up and find out.

  5. I’m delighted to discover this blog and find out you’re going to self-publish more Austra fiction. Way to go! Good decision!

    WHAT is the title of the anthology in which you’re going to have a story along with “The Company They Keep” by P. N. Elrod and many others? The cover image doesn’t show up on her website.

    Margaret

Leave a Reply

